Cookies Usage Policy at Wavec. This website uses cookies that ensure functionality for better browsing. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies and with the terms of use and privacy policy. OK
5

Events

WavEC Events

WavEC organises its Annual Seminar since 2008. 150 to 200 people use to join this event coming from the marine renewable energy and aquaculture fields.

The 22nd Numerical Towing Tank Symposium was organized by WavEC – Offshore Renewables. This conference focuses on the numerical simulation of flows around ships and offshore structures, with a strong link to realistic applications.

Other Events

November 2019

ETIP Ocean webinar

27-28 November 2019, Webinars

ETIP Ocean webinar - wave-focused: 27th November at 10 am UTC / 11 am CET
ETIP Ocean webinar - tidal-focused; 28th November at 2 pm UTC / 3 pm CET

December 2019

Workshop environmental effects of marine renewables

04 December 2019, webinar

OES-Environmental (formerly Annex IV) and ORJIP Ocean Energy invite you to join a workshop 4th December 2019.

WavEC Seminar 2019

04-05 December 2019, Lisbon, Portugal

WavEC Offshore Renewables is organising its annual Seminar 2019 in collaboration with the Norwegian Embassy in Portugal and Innovation Norway.

May 2020

The International Conference on Ocean Energy (ICOE) 2020

19-21 May, Washington DC, USA

In 2020 it is the 8th time the ICOE Conference is taking place. This time it the will be hosted by the National Hydropower Organisation (NHO) in Washington, D.C, United States of America.

June 2020

Seanergy 2020

9-12 June 2020, Nantes and Saint-Nazaire, Pays de la Loire, France

Seanergy will take place in the heart of the region that has made MRE an industrial reality in France.